Sovereign Grace Presbyterian Church logo

About Us

Our Elders and Deacons

The two ordinary offices in the church are elders and deacons. The officers of Sovereign Grace have been nominated, examined according to the qualifications in 1 Timothy 3:1–13 and Titus 1:5–9, and elected by the congregation.

The office of elder is one of shepherding God's flock by feeding, leading, and guarding the sheep. They shepherd by example and through praying for, teaching, governing, and disciplining our members. Our elders are

  • Bill Barcley, Moderator
  • Homer Nash, Clerk
  • Ron Barnwell
  • Bill Cooper
  • Ryan Henderson
  • Jeff Henson
  • Jason McArthur
  • Charles Smoak
  • Dean Turbeville
  • Tom Waters
  • Jerry Youngblood
  • The office of deacon is one of service after the example of Jesus Christ. They serve by helping others in need through collecting and distributing the gifts of our members and caring for the property of the church. Our deacons are

  • Rick Conant, Chairman
  • Brad Guess
  • Mark Livingston
  • Marco Massimei
  • Shon McCarley
  • Brian West
  • Chris Williams
  • Peter Wilson
  • ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon